Monday, 6 March 2017

The Fisherman

-The Fisherman-

The Fisherman is the fifth volume of poetry by the internationally recognized poet Richard Michael Parker. This collection of 42 poems and 25 original digital artworks have been carefully selected to represent a story of love on a social theme. Many of Richard's previous works, are more notable for the theme of love that weaves itself within them, but this too is love. To be connected to one another in this story we create together, to be concerned and seek to manifest that love, not as eros, but as agape, storge, philia, the love that extends beyond the mere act of loving, this too is love. So in a way, this too is a book of love poems, only, centered on a more social theme, rather than the interpersonal love of his previous work.

'Speak the truth in your heart to those that matter,
while you can old friend.
For the ground is hard of hearing, and speaks in stones.
The dead carry the silence with them in the heavy earth,
and they are quiet enough, for all of us.'

Modestly priced at $3.99 for all E-readers.

All other devices:

Published By

No comments: